Planbook: a web-based planner for Ontario teachers

Manitoulin Teacher

Do you Planbook? (If “Facebook” can be used as a verb now, then I’m going to make “Planbook” a verb too – as I definitely “planbook” more than I “facebook” in my life as an educator).

I began using this online planning tool in 2013 and I have never looked back. Seriously. This is probably the best $12 I spend annually as a teacher. It’s even better than coffee on Monday morning during report card season.  It’s THAT good! Or I just don’t have much of a life.

Some of my favourite features are:

  • you can plan from any computer with internet access
  • you can extend lessons onto the next day if you didn’t get them completed (a far-too frequent occurrence in my life)
  • direct links to the Ontario curriculum – really!
  • you can set it up to follow a 5-day schedule like we have in our Board
  • the…

View original post 246 more words

Leave a Reply

